Theif *Gameplay Galore*


Firstly, I must come clean about something. I'm at a disadvantage here. I did not play any of the previous Thief video games. Yes, I know. That's sacrilegious. I offer up my petty existence to you all, the great, and the noble, video gamers of whom have had the honor of partaking in the splender that are the classic Thief games.

Alright, now with that out of the way I must say. Oh my! Going by what is presented in the newly released gameplay videos. Thief is shaping up to be the game to steal my time away this coming February the 25th of 2014. That will be the 27th for you gamers in Australia, and the 28th for Europe.

The level of detail in the gameplay of the previous instalments of Thief, is one of the major arguments put forth by Thief enthusiasts when expressing their love for the series. I believe the developers of Thief, at Eidos Montreal are in keeping with this sacred tradition in the franchise. The videos present a great attention to the depth of consequence, environmental interaction, A.I. scaling, gameplay customizations, and level design.

I'm so hopeful for this title. It looks so good, but as the saying goes, “Looks can be decieving”. To add to this uncertainty, there has been a slow burning trend with regards to the next generation versions of third party titles. Games like Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag, Call of Duty: Ghosts, and the soon to be released, Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition are some of those said to have the performing edge on the PS4 platform.

With these resolution, and frame rate discrepancies between the Xbox One versions of these titles, when compared with thier PS4 counterparts. I'm not certain of which version I'll be snatching up this February. For those of you impartial to these minutia differences, I'm sure Thief will be great for you on either of next generation consoles. Be it the Xbox One, or the PS4.

Pre-order your copy here.

 

 

Note: These videos are of Thief running from a PS4.

 

Leave a Reply

