Rapid Fire Reviews PT. 1


It’s been quite some time since I’ve blogged. The reason for this I guess is I haven’t felt inspired to. It’s not for the lack of games I have or haven’t been playing. I have in fact been playing games. Games such as Syndicate (360), I Am Alive (XBLA) a thrilling game by the way. Wordament (Which is a great on the go Windows Mobile game), Batman: Arkham City (360) Do I need to say how obviously great this game is? Yes. It’s awesome. I went back to finish Assassin’s Creed: Revelations (360) which for me was not as captivating as were my experiences with the previous Assassin’s Creed games. For me the series beginning with Assassin’s Creed up until Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood has increased their dynamics within the story, gameplay, and overall aesthetics gradually.

20130117-193818.jpgI reminded myself with several co-op sessions in Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary of how truly enamored I am with the Halo universe. It’s nice to see Halo: CE in high def. I played through over 90 hours of Skyrim and I am still as of today not done with the main quest line. There is just so much to explore, conquer, and experience in Skyrim. Have not even touched its DLC, can’t wait though. Mass Effect 3. Nuff said. Okay maybe a little more should be said. Mass Effect 3 introduced a multiplayer component I did not want, but I enjoyed. It’s single player was of course monumental, and wonderful.

20130117-194733.jpg
I jumped into Max Payne 3 numb to the experience. I finished the campaign then returned to clean up as many achievements as I could. It was then I found its charm and appreciated Max Payne 3’s single player. There’s a good multiplayer I’m not too fond of. I picked up Resistance 3 on sale and played through most of the campaign, some in co-op, but most in the single player. Still need to go back and finish that one. I am fighting myself into Ninja Gaiden 3. It’s a mediocre button masher at best, and a catastrophe of a Ninja Gaiden game. Still I will somehow find the strength to carry myself through what would normally be hours of elegant, surgical, fun. Itagaki! You are Ninja Gaiden. No other will do.

20130117-195113.jpg

Leave a Reply

